New Music: Growing Distance – EP

Folks, we’re excited to offer a couple new vocal collaborations for your listening pleasure (we hope!) with the release of Trifonic’s Growing Distance EP.

If you like what you hear, you can download the EP for $1.99 right here:


[NOTE: If you’re reading this post in an rss reader, Facebook Notes, etc., the download button won’t work – you have to be on]

The EP includes 4 tracks:
– “Growing Distance Pt. 2” featuring David Forest, plus the instrumental
– “Landlocked (Trifonic Remix)” by Dakotafish & Trifonic, plus the instrumental

Please let us know what you think!

Tags: , , , ,

23 Responses to “New Music: Growing Distance – EP”

  1. Charles Jackman June 25, 2009 at 10:36 am #

    Dude, these tracks are amazing. I like this new breaky – more danceable sound even more than your previous stuff. Huge kudos to you both.

  2. funtom June 25, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    FLAC version would be nice as with the previous releases. For some price. Then I might register with this ugly Topspin flash thingy… Heck, I might register anyway, the music is great.

  3. SlyJak June 25, 2009 at 5:09 pm #

    Amazing. You guys are only getting better. Just listened to Parks on Fire again and it led me to your website, so then of course I HAD to buy the new EP – it will help with the interminable wait for the new LP (cant frickin wait)

  4. Ed June 26, 2009 at 8:08 am #

    Very nice, as usual guys ๐Ÿ™‚ The vocal for Landlocked is great.
    Any chance of you making it available?

  5. Kevin B. June 26, 2009 at 12:34 pm #

    Excellent tracks guys, I love it. Also loving the new energy, and looking forward to a new album. Don’t leave the atmospheric glitchiness behind though, I still love that!

  6. kyleMACRODOT June 26, 2009 at 4:58 pm #

    Well done! Love the dirty bass at the end of Growing Distance

  7. notrael June 27, 2009 at 7:33 am #

    great production like usual!

  8. Starkiller June 27, 2009 at 8:47 am #

    Two terrific songs. Bought them in an instant. Love Landlocked especially. I know it’s a lot to ask, but any chance we can get the lyrics to both?

  9. Maxim June 27, 2009 at 12:56 pm #

    No w tracks more dance… Previous tracks was with some trance. Sorry, but i like previous tracks more, than two of this….

  10. Gloria June 27, 2009 at 1:15 pm #

    Nice work! …like ever ๐Ÿ˜‰

  11. THERUNNNER June 27, 2009 at 3:09 pm #

    Excellent progressive style! Not surprised by this track, it is another excellent production.

  12. THERUNNNER June 27, 2009 at 3:10 pm #

    Would like to remix this track! The vocals are absolutely outstanding!

  13. Airmartin June 27, 2009 at 5:46 pm #

    You guys never fail to impress. The great thing is I know that each release you put out is going to be quality. You guys are so consistent with your productions. More more more.

  14. Leroy June 29, 2009 at 3:00 am #

    Is this gonna be available on Itunes anytime soon?

  15. Susannah July 1, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    Amazingness–I can’t stop dancing!

  16. myke floden July 2, 2009 at 3:01 pm #

    so glad i found your music. stranger from below to the new ep, so good. viva la trifonic

  17. LT July 10, 2009 at 10:07 am #

    @ Leroy – The EP is live on itunes. But you can only get the instrumentals here on ๐Ÿ˜‰

  18. OO July 28, 2009 at 7:45 am #

    (Previous question above went unanswered, so…):

    Any chance of lossless formats for these tracks? Thanks!

  19. LT July 28, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

    @ OO – No plans for lossless format right now… sorry. If that changes we’ll certainly let you know. The mp3s sounds pretty good though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  20. Kevin B. August 12, 2009 at 8:41 am #

    Indeed they do! ๐Ÿ˜€

  21. klaudden September 5, 2009 at 12:55 am #

    Hi. Love what u guys do. The music is unique in many ways. I like the last 2 songs from the EP but I am more like the “Parks on fire” / “Emergence” kinda dude. The sounds are mind braking.. Whenever I listen “Parks..” I feel like in another place in another time (and I’m not even on drugs :)) ).

  22. LT December 15, 2009 at 10:22 pm #

    Lossless version is available now (finally!)

  23. LT December 15, 2009 at 10:22 pm #

    Lossless version is available now (finally!)

Leave a Reply