“Lies” on


Earlier this month we uploaded our track Lies to, a site where listeners can discover and rank music by independent artists. And I’m happy to report that “Lies” was voted as the #1 Techno/Ambient track on the site for July!

Our track is now in this month’s Finals, where fans select a top overall track across all genres. So if you or someone you know is an OurStage user, head on over and judge the finalists! And, you know, feel free to vote for “Lies.” (Voting ends July 31st, 11:59pm ET.)

Hybrid talks about “Parks On Fire”!

Just came across this interview with Hybrid about their new Soundsystem 01 compilation album, which oh by the way just so happens to include our track Parks On Fire… check out what Mike had to say about our track:

… But there are loads of tracks that we have loved for ages. On the first CD there is Parks On Fire by Trifonic which is just sublime. I think it’s like the third track in. We based the first half of the mix around that. Chris leaves his i-chat on the entire time and he has all these other DJs, producers and people from around the world chatting to him. It’s a big boys network. They all swap records and swap mixes, just like ‘Oh, have you got that? I’ll give you this.’ It’s like football cards…haha..A few of the tracks came through there. One of Sachas co-producers, Barry Jameson, sent us that Trifonic track and we just fell in love with it straight away. It is just hoarding music basically, just boys and their toys!

Well, cheers to i-chat and to Barry (who also has a great track on Soundsystem 01) for the introduction… and of course to Mike and Chris for including us on the album. It’s truly an honor. You can read the entire interview here.

As I mentioned in the last post, Soundsystem 01 is available in Europe and Australia now and due out in North America in August.

Soundsystem 01 available now in Europe, Australia

Hybrid’s Soundsystem 01 compilation mix album, which includes our track
Parks On Fire, is out now in Europe and Australia. The 2-disc release also includes tracks by Massive Attack, Trentemoller, Sasha, and other electronic artists you may have heard of…

Being in such stellar company, we were really excited to see that BBC identified “Parks On Fire” as one the key tracks in their review of the album!

Soundsystem 01 is due out in North America in August.

Pics and review of Red Devil show

THANK YOU to everyone who came out to the show last Thursday!!

Brian and I had a great time. It was so awesome to see all of you Bay Area folks out there cheering us on… you rock.

Below are a couple pictures from the show, as well as a video (courtesy of Peter from Stranger Dance) of us performing “Infiltration.” If you have any pictures or videos of your own from the show, please send them our way!

You can also find a nice review of our performance on Stranger Dance.

Red Devil 6-26-08 1 of 3

Red Devil 6-26-08 2 of 3

Red Devil 6-26-08 3 of 3

Full lineup for June 26th show @ Red Devil


Well, we’re about 1 week away from show time and needless to say, Brian and I are stoked!!!

We’re very excited to announce that Mr. Projectile and Fluorescent Grey — two San Francisco based electronic acts that we love — will also be performing. Two words: AWESOME. LINEUP.

Hope to see you next Thursday!

Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Trifonic / Mr. Projectile / Fluorescent Grey
Red Devil Lounge
1695 Polk Street, San Francisco
Doors @ 8pm
$5 advance/$8 door

Hecklerspray write-up

London-based entertainment blog Hecklerspray just posted a feature about Trifonic that is — if I’m cutting through their signature sarcasm correctly — quite positive on our music!

The moral of the story? Making friends on MySpace really does pay off…

“Soundsystem” tracklisting announced… Trifonic all up on it

Electronica/breaks legend Hybrid is putting out a mix compilation album this July. And we’re very excited to say that our track Parks On Fire is going to be included on it, alongside tracks from Massive Attack, Trentemoeller, Gorillaz, and many more of the artists we love!

From the press release:

Widescreen breaks duo Hybrid mix up ambient electronica and film scores on a new mix compilation Soundsystem 01 due out in July.

Hybrid’s debut album Wide Angle (1999), which combined breaks and filmscore-like symphonies, earmarked the duo of Mike Truman and Chris Healings as doyens of so-called “cinematic breaks.” Now the pair take the filmic tag one step further on a new 2CD compilation. Disc one includes atmospheric electronica from Trentemoller, Spooky and Vector Lovers alongside actual film score selections from big screen hits Babel, Crash and 28 Days Later. On the second disc, the pair wear their more traditional progressive/breaks hat mixing up selections from Sasha, Quivver and Elite Force with their own new material.


01 Harry Gregson Williams – Desert Chase (Seraphim Falls Soundtrack)
02 Trentemoller and Buda – Gamma (Original Mix)
03 Massive Attack – Sweet Is Good (Danny The Dog Soundtrack)
04 Trifonic – Parks On Fire
05 Lostep – 6am Sedna
06 Andy Page – Yellow Tracksuit
07 Vector Lovers – Last Day Of Winter
08 Stefan Anion – Das Land Spricht (Post Apocalypse)
09 Spooky – The River
10 John Murphy – Going Home (28 Weeks Later Soundtrack)
11 Harry Gregson Williams – Saladin (Kingdom Of Heaven Soundtrack)
12 Gorillaz – Film Music
13 John Murphy – Franks Death (Soldiers Reqiuem in D Minor) (28 Days Later Soundtrack)
14 Charlotte James – Shadows Of The City
15 Mark Isham – Flames (Crash Soundtrack)
16 Barry Jamieson – Arp Thing
17 Ryuichi Sakaomoto Feat. David Sylvian – World Citizen
18 Harry Gregson Williams Feat. Lisa Gerrard – Man On Fire (Man On Fire Soundtrack)

01 Sasha – Coma (Ambient Electro Mix)
02 Quivver – Surin (Original Mix)
03 Luke Dzierzek – Identity (King Unique Mix)
04 Shifter and Carvell – Dark Distance
05 Long Range – Just One More (Hybrid Matrix Dub)
06 Soliquid – Lonesfield (Original Mix)
07 Hybrid Feat. Charlotte James – Formula Of Fear (Hybrid Echoplex Mix)
08 Hybrid Feat. Harry Gregson Williams – Fifty Dollar Pistol (Shifter and Carvell Mix)
09 Lank – Confrontation (Original Mix)
10 Oliver Moldan Vs. Harada – Fortune Cookie (Ambient Mix)
11 Stefano Greppi – Electro Pop (Ambient Mix)
12 Elite Force – Shivva (Original Mix)

Not bad company to be in, eh? Can’t wait to check out the comp!

T-shirts Pre-order!

We are thinking about printing some Trifonic logo t-shirts…

But only if you want them.

To help us gauge demand, we set up a pre-order through The way it works is simple: If we get enough pre-orders by Friday, June 6th, we’ll print the t-shirts! If not, we will hold off until more folks are interested.

The great thing about Fundable is that your payment will only be processed if we meet our minimum pre-order goal… If we fall short, you won’t be charged a thing.

So if you want a t-shirt, go here for all the details and to place your order!